Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation

Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation

Cybersecurity is not a matter of a few days a year

A tool designed by PwC to assess continuously your readiness to face cyber attacks

In response to the continuing evolution of cyber threats and the cyber landscapes of our clients, PwC has developed a subscription-based version of our existing Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation offering to help organisations assess their security posture over time. This new approach is called ‘Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation’.

How does Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation continuous work?

Via our online questionnaire, we evaluate your risk appetite and the measures currently in place to mitigate your exposure to the main cyber risks. We challenge your answers with continuous technical evaluations of your websites’ cyber-resilience using ImmuniWeb® Discovery 2.0. In parallel, our experts raise the global awareness of your employees through regular and realistic phishing campaigns. This enables you to identify potential problems before they occur and to plan and deploy risk mitigation measures as needed across your information systems.

Continuous CARE is based on the existing offering, which we have applied successfully in a range of industries, including public administration, banking, consumer goods and luxury goods. You can learn more about our standard CARE offer on our Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation web page.

Our modular approach

Our modular approach comprises three service lines, each covering a key dimension of cybersecurity

Annual Cyber Risk Evaluation

Annual Cyber Risk Evaluation

Service Overview:
Know the risks that your organisation faces and track their evolution

Every year, we use an online questionnaire to re-evaluate your cyber risk landscape, processes and security controls. We base our set of controls on the Minimum ICT Standard published by Switzerland’s Federal Office for National Economic Supply (FONES).

The purpose of our annual cyber risk evaluation is to identify the maturity of your security procedures and controls against our experts’ expected state and determine the level of cyber risks you face. On the basis of our observations and recommendations, you will be able to plan mitigation measures, prioritise their deployment and raise the maturity of your cyber processes and controls

 

Deliverables:
Pragmatic recommendations

You will receive an annual cyber risk and security controls maturity evaluation comprising an executive summary of the current maturity level of your controls, your posture in relation to a standardised set of cyber risks and our detailed observations.

Each annual evaluation comes with prioritised actions that we recommend in order to raise the maturity of your security controls, close any cyber security gaps that are discovered and protect against the identified threats.

We make an annual presentation of our conclusions to various relevant bodies within your organisation.

Continuous Technical Evaluation of your web solutions

Continuous Technical Evaluation of your web solutions

Service Overview:
What are your current exposures?

We will perform continuous automated external vulnerability scans of your web sites through our partnership with ImmuniWeb® and its Discovery 2.0 tool. Performed at any time 24/7, these scans will detect changes in the security posture of the monitored websites.

An external vulnerability scan is a simple out-of-the-box solution for rapidly identifying weak points in your company’s web solutions that could be exploited by hackers.

 

Deliverables:
Gives your IT clear tasks, a roadmap and up-to-date situation reports

You will receive regular comprehensive reports comprising a list of the known vulnerabilities discovered while performing the scan. The report will also outline the steps needed to fix these vulnerabilities (i.e. the relevant patches to apply).

In addition to the reports, you will have access to an ImmuniWeb® Discovery 2.0 web interface, where you will find all of the vulnerabilities and the related indicators, which are updated after each scan.

Monitoring of the dark web and discovery of sensitive data

Discovery and monitoring of sensitive data on the dark web

New service as part of Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation 'Corporate'

Service Overview:
Search for proven data breaches…

We will define together a list of sensitive data to monitor on the dark web using the monitoring services of our partner, ImmuniWeb®.

The continuous monitoring of the dark web is an advanced solution to add reactive capabilities to the proactive dimension of CARE. Monitoring of the dark web will allow you to detect leaked sensitive data following a breach and to react accordingly.

 

Deliverables
…to limit their impact

You will receive regular reports on any sensitive data found on the dark web by ImmuniWeb®.

In the event of a confirmed data leak, PwC will be able to accompany you in your mitigation and remediation efforts through additional consulting or emergency response services.

Phishing Awareness Campaign

Phishing Awareness Campaign

Service Overview:
Keep your staff alert

Phishing is the most frequently used technique by hackers to gain an initial foothold in a company’s infrastructure. It enjoys a high success rate as it targets the weakest component of the security chain: human beings!

Our service simulates real phishing attacks over several months through two awareness campaigns, each covering up to 100 employees. We will send credible emails, adapted to your organisation, to a defined group of people asking them to perform a particular action (for example, clicking on a link or opening an attachment) which could compromise the end-user device or lure the recipient into disclosing confidential information.

 

Deliverables:
Transform your 'weakest link' into part of your cyber strategy

Our phishing campaigns are supported by awareness material. Employees that fall for our simulations have access to explanations on what should have warned them of the phishing attempt.

Every action of the tested group is recorded and summarised in regular reports. The report outlines the responses of your employees (such as the number of people who clicked the link, opened the attachment and provided their credentials) so that you can effectively gauge their level of awareness and/or determine the effectiveness of any awareness campaign you might have performed.

Our modular subscription options

We have designed a scalable service model to gear our services to the needs and size of your company. We can help you customise your package to your needs.

*An annual phishing awareness campaign for 100 employees may be ordered as an option for an additional CHF 99 per month. Other tailored packages can be discussed with our experts.

Subscribe to a cybersecurity offer

Leave your email address and the desired package and we’ll contact you!

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA. Read more about its Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.

check
Thank you, we'll get back to you shortly.

Your cybersecurity experts

Urs Küderli
Urs KüderliLeader Cybersecurity Strategy and Transformation, PwC Switzerland
Yan Borboën
Yan BorboënPartner Cybersecurity and Privacy, PwC Switzerland

Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation

Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation

Cybersicherheit erfordert permanente Aufmerksamkeit

Ein Tool von PwC, mit dem Sie jederzeit über Ihre Bereitschaft zur Abwehr von Cyberattacken im Bilde sind

Die Cyberlandschaft und die damit verbundenen Risiken unserer Kunden verändern sich laufend. Dies hat PwC veranlasst, mit «Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation» eine Abonnementversion des bestehenden Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation-Pakets zu entwickeln, mit der Unternehmen ihr Sicherheitsdispositiv laufend evaluieren können.

Wie funktioniert Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation?

Zunächst führen wir mit Ihnen eine Onlinebefragung durch, um Ihre Risikobereitschaft sowie Ihre bereits ergriffenen Massnahmen zur Reduzierung der wichtigsten Cyberrisiken zu bewerten. Anschliessend prüfen wir, ob Ihre Antworten der Realität standhalten, indem wir die Widerstandskraft Ihrer Website gegen Cyberrisiken mithilfe von Discovery 2.0 – einem Software-Tool unseres Partners ImmuniWeb® – einer laufenden Überprüfung unterziehen. Gleichzeitig schärfen unsere Experten das Sicherheitsbewusstsein Ihrer Mitarbeitenden, indem sie regelmässig mit realistischen Phishing-Kampagnen konfrontiert werden. So können Sie potenzielle Probleme bereits erkennen, bevor sie tatsächlich auftreten und für Ihre Systeme geeignete Risikominderungsmassnahmen planen wie auch umsetzen.

Continuous CARE basiert auf unserer bestehenden Lösung, die wir bereits erfolgreich in einer Vielzahl von Branchen einsetzen, darunter öffentliche Verwaltungen, Banken sowie in der Konsum- und Luxusgüterbranche. Erfahren Sie auf unserer Webseite Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation mehr über CARE.

Modulare Ansatz

Unser modularer Ansatz umfasst drei Bereiche, die jeweils einen Schlüsselaspekt der Cybersicherheit abdecken:

Jährliche Evaluierung von Cyberrisiken

Annual Cyber Risk Evaluation

Leistungsübersicht:
Die Risiken für Ihr Unternehmen kennen und deren Entwicklung beobachten

Jedes Jahr evaluieren wir Ihre Risikolandschaft sowie Ihre Prozesse und Sicherheitskontrollen mittels Online-Fragebogen neu. Unser Kontrollspektrum stützt sich auf den IKT-Minimalstandard des Bundesamtes für wirtschaftliche Landesversorgung BWL.

Mit der jährlichen Evaluierung der Cyberrisiken wird nicht nur das Ausmass der Bedrohung durch Cyberrisiken für Ihr Unternehmen quantifiziert, sondern auch gewährleistet, dass Ihre Sicherheitsvorkehrungen und -kontrollen den laut unserer Experten notwendigen Standard aufweisen. Auf der Basis unserer Beobachtungen und Empfehlungen werden Sie Minderungsmassnahmen planen, deren Umsetzung priorisieren und den Standard Ihrer Cyberprozesse und -kontrollen verbessern können.

 

Ergebnisse:
Pragmatische Empfehlungen

In unserer Evaluierung ist eine Managementzusammenfassung des Ist-Zustands Ihrer Kontrollen und Ihres Sicherheitsdispositivs hinsichtlich eines standardisierten Cyberrisikokatalogs enthalten, ergänzt durch detaillierte Einschätzungen unserer Experten.

Ebenfalls enthalten sind die von uns empfohlenen, zu priorisierenden Massnahmen, mit denen Sie Ihre Sicherheitskontrollen optimieren, identifizierte Sicherheitslücken schliessen und Ihr Unternehmen gegen die erkannten Bedrohungen schützen können.

Anschliessend präsentieren wir unseren Befund den massgebenden Führungsgremien Ihres Unternehmens.

Regelmässige technische Bewertung Ihrer Web-Lösungen

Continuous Technical Evaluation of your web solutions

Leistungsübersicht:
Welchen Risiken ist Ihr Unternehmen aktuell ausgesetzt?

In Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Partner ImmuniWeb® führen wir ein kontinuierliches, automatisiertes Schwachstellen-Scanning Ihrer Webseiten mit dem Tool Discovery 2.0 durch. Dieses Scanning deckt Veränderungen im Sicherheitsgefüge der überwachten Webseiten auf.

Ein externes Schwachstellen-Scanning ist eine einfache Standardlösung zur raschen Entdeckung von Schwachstellen im Netzwerk Ihres Unternehmens, die von Hackern potenziell ausgenutzt werden könnten.

 

Ergebnisse:
Klare Aufgaben, Roadmap und aktuelle Statusberichte für Ihre IT

Sie erhalten regelmässig ausführliche Berichte mit einer Aufstellung aller Schwachstellen, die bei der Durchführung des Scanningprozesses entdeckt wurden. Im Bericht wird zudem aufgezeigt, welche Schritte zur Behebung der Schwachstellen erforderlich sind (z.B. entsprechende Patches).

Zusätzlich haben Sie Zugriff auf das Webinterface ImmuniWeb® Discovery 2.0, wo Sie nach jedem Scan eine aktualisierte Übersicht sämtlicher Schwachstellen und zugehöriger Indikatoren einsehen können.

Überwachung des Dark Web und Erkennung von sensiblen Daten

Discovery and monitoring of sensitive data on the dark web

Neuer Service von Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation «Corporate»

Leistungsübersicht:
Aufspürung nachgewiesener Datenschutzverstösse ...

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erstellen wir eine Liste sensibler Daten, auf welche hin wir das Dark Web überprüfen. Dazu nutzen wir das Überwachungsinstrumentarium unseres Partners ImmuniWeb®.

Die laufende Überwachung des Dark Web ist ein moderner Ansatz, der die proaktive Ausrichtung von Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation um eine reaktive Dimension ergänzt. Mit der Überwachung des Dark Web können Sie nach einer Datenschutzverletzung durchgesickerte sensible Daten identifizieren und entsprechende Gegenmassnahmen ergreifen.

 

Ergebnisse:
... und Eingrenzung schädlicher Auswirkungen

Sie erhalten regelmässige Berichte mit Informationen über sensible Daten Ihres Unternehmens, die mittels ImmuniWeb® im Dark Web aufgespürt wurden.

Bei einem bestätigten Datenleck unterstützt PwC Sie mit zusätzlichen Beratungs- oder Notfalldienstleistungen beim Ergreifen geeigneter Minderungs- und Problembehebungsmassnahmen.

Phishing-Sensibilisierungskampagne

Phishing Awareness Campaign

Leistungsübersicht:
Wachsame Mitarbeitende

Phishing ist die von Hackern bevorzugte Methode, um sich einen ersten Zugang zur Infrastruktur eines Unternehmens zu verschaffen. Phishing weist eine hohe Erfolgsquote auf, weil dabei das schwächste Glied der Sicherheitskette ins Visier genommen wird: der Mensch.

Im Rahmen zweier Sensibilisierungskampagnen, die jeweils bis zu hundert Mitarbeitende umfassen, simulieren wir während mehrerer Monate Phishing-Angriffe. Dazu wird eine glaubwürdige E-Mail an eine definierte Personengruppe Ihres Unternehmens versandt, in der diese zur Durchführung einer bestimmten Aktion aufgefordert wird (z.B. das Anklicken eines Links oder das Öffnen eines Anhangs), die das Endgerät gefährden oder die Empfänger zur Preisgabe von vertraulichen Informationen bringen könnte.

 

Ergebnisse:
Das «schwächste Glied» zu einem Verteidigungsriegel umschmieden

Unsere Phishing-Kampagnen werden von Material zur Mitarbeitersensibilisierung begleitet. Mitarbeitende, die sich von den Phishing-Mails irreleiten liessen, erhalten Zugang zu Unterlagen, in denen erklärt wird, wie sie Phishing-Angriffe erkennen können.

Sämtliche Handlungen der getesteten Gruppe werden regelmässig aufgezeichnet und in Berichten zusammengefasst. Darin wird die Reaktion Ihrer Mitarbeitenden beschrieben (z.B. die Anzahl der Personen, die auf den Link geklickt, den Anhang geöffnet und ihre Zugangsdaten angegeben haben), sodass Sie den Sensibilisierungsgrad effektiv messen und/oder die Wirksamkeit einer Kampagne, die sie zu diesem Thema durchgeführt haben, ermitteln können.

Unsere modularen Abonnementoptionen

Wir haben ein skalierbares Servicemodell entwickelt, um unser Angebot auf die Grösse und die Bedürfnisse Ihres Unternehmens auszurichten. Auch helfen wir Ihnen, das Modell genau an Ihre Anforderungen anzupassen.

*Eine jährliche Phishing-Sensibilisierungskampagne für 100 Mitarbeitende ist als zusätzliche Option für eine monatliche Gebühr von CHF 99 wählbar. Für weitere massgeschneiderte Lösungen stehen Ihnen unsere Experten zur Verfügung.

Sie interessieren sich für unser Cybersecurity Angebot?

Hinterlassen Sie uns Ihre Kontaktangaben und die Information zum gewünschten Service und wir melden uns bei Ihnen.

Das Formular ist geschützt durch reCAPTCHA. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie in den Datenschutzbestimmungen und Teilnahmebedingungen.

check
Vielen Dank für Ihre Anfrage. Wir werden uns in Kürze bei Ihnen melden.

Unsere Cybersecurity Experten

Urs Küderli
Urs KüderliLeader Cybersecurity Strategy and Transformation, PwC Switzerland
Yan Borboën
Yan BorboënPartner Cybersecurity and Privacy, PwC Switzerland