Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation

Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation

Cybersecurity is not a matter of a few days a year

A tool designed by PwC to assess continuously your readiness to face cyber attacks

In response to the continuing evolution of cyber threats and the cyber landscapes of our clients, PwC has developed a subscription-based version of our existing Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation offering to help organisations assess their security posture over time. This new approach is called ‘Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation’.

How does Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation continuous work?

Via our online questionnaire, we evaluate your risk appetite and the measures currently in place to mitigate your exposure to the main cyber risks. We challenge your answers with continuous technical evaluations of your websites’ cyber-resilience using ImmuniWeb® Discovery 2.0. In parallel, our experts raise the global awareness of your employees through regular and realistic phishing campaigns. This enables you to identify potential problems before they occur and to plan and deploy risk mitigation measures as needed across your information systems.

Continuous CARE is based on the existing offering, which we have applied successfully in a range of industries, including public administration, banking, consumer goods and luxury goods. You can learn more about our standard CARE offer on our Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation web page.

Our modular approach

Our modular approach comprises three service lines, each covering a key dimension of cybersecurity

Annual Cyber Risk Evaluation

Annual Cyber Risk Evaluation

Service Overview:
Know the risks that your organisation faces and track their evolution

Every year, we use an online questionnaire to re-evaluate your cyber risk landscape, processes and security controls. We base our set of controls on the Minimum ICT Standard published by Switzerland’s Federal Office for National Economic Supply (FONES).

The purpose of our annual cyber risk evaluation is to identify the maturity of your security procedures and controls against our experts’ expected state and determine the level of cyber risks you face. On the basis of our observations and recommendations, you will be able to plan mitigation measures, prioritise their deployment and raise the maturity of your cyber processes and controls

 

Deliverables:
Pragmatic recommendations

You will receive an annual cyber risk and security controls maturity evaluation comprising an executive summary of the current maturity level of your controls, your posture in relation to a standardised set of cyber risks and our detailed observations.

Each annual evaluation comes with prioritised actions that we recommend in order to raise the maturity of your security controls, close any cyber security gaps that are discovered and protect against the identified threats.

We make an annual presentation of our conclusions to various relevant bodies within your organisation.

Continuous Technical Evaluation of your web solutions

Continuous Technical Evaluation of your web solutions

Service Overview:
What are your current exposures?

We will perform continuous automated external vulnerability scans of your web sites through our partnership with ImmuniWeb® and its Discovery 2.0 tool. Performed at any time 24/7, these scans will detect changes in the security posture of the monitored websites.

An external vulnerability scan is a simple out-of-the-box solution for rapidly identifying weak points in your company’s web solutions that could be exploited by hackers.

 

Deliverables:
Gives your IT clear tasks, a roadmap and up-to-date situation reports

You will receive regular comprehensive reports comprising a list of the known vulnerabilities discovered while performing the scan. The report will also outline the steps needed to fix these vulnerabilities (i.e. the relevant patches to apply).

In addition to the reports, you will have access to an ImmuniWeb® Discovery 2.0 web interface, where you will find all of the vulnerabilities and the related indicators, which are updated after each scan.

Monitoring of the dark web and discovery of sensitive data

Discovery and monitoring of sensitive data on the dark web

New service as part of Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation 'Corporate'

Service Overview:
Search for proven data breaches…

We will define together a list of sensitive data to monitor on the dark web using the monitoring services of our partner, ImmuniWeb®.

The continuous monitoring of the dark web is an advanced solution to add reactive capabilities to the proactive dimension of CARE. Monitoring of the dark web will allow you to detect leaked sensitive data following a breach and to react accordingly.

 

Deliverables
…to limit their impact

You will receive regular reports on any sensitive data found on the dark web by ImmuniWeb®.

In the event of a confirmed data leak, PwC will be able to accompany you in your mitigation and remediation efforts through additional consulting or emergency response services.

Phishing Awareness Campaign

Phishing Awareness Campaign

Service Overview:
Keep your staff alert

Phishing is the most frequently used technique by hackers to gain an initial foothold in a company’s infrastructure. It enjoys a high success rate as it targets the weakest component of the security chain: human beings!

Our service simulates real phishing attacks over several months through two awareness campaigns, each covering up to 100 employees. We will send credible emails, adapted to your organisation, to a defined group of people asking them to perform a particular action (for example, clicking on a link or opening an attachment) which could compromise the end-user device or lure the recipient into disclosing confidential information.

 

Deliverables:
Transform your 'weakest link' into part of your cyber strategy

Our phishing campaigns are supported by awareness material. Employees that fall for our simulations have access to explanations on what should have warned them of the phishing attempt.

Every action of the tested group is recorded and summarised in regular reports. The report outlines the responses of your employees (such as the number of people who clicked the link, opened the attachment and provided their credentials) so that you can effectively gauge their level of awareness and/or determine the effectiveness of any awareness campaign you might have performed.

Our modular subscription options

We have designed a scalable service model to gear our services to the needs and size of your company. We can help you customise your package to your needs.

*An annual phishing awareness campaign for 100 employees may be ordered as an option for an additional CHF 99 per month. Other tailored packages can be discussed with our experts.

Subscribe to a cybersecurity offer

Leave your email address and the desired package and we’ll contact you!

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA. Read more about its Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.

check
Thank you, we'll get back to you shortly.

Your cybersecurity experts

Urs Küderli
Urs KüderliLeader Cybersecurity Strategy and Transformation, PwC Switzerland
Yan Borboën
Yan BorboënPartner Cybersecurity and Privacy, PwC Switzerland

Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation

Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation

La cybersécurité n’est pas une question qui se traite uniquement quelques jours par an

Un outil conçu par PwC pour évaluer en permanence votre capacité à faire face à des cyberattaques

En réponse à l’évolution constante des cybermenaces et des environnements numériques de nos clients, PwC a développé une version sur abonnement de notre offre Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation existante pour aider les organisations à évaluer leur dispositif de sécurité au fil du temps. Cette nouvelle approche s’appelle « Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation ».

Comment fonctionne le service «Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation»?

À l’aide de notre questionnaire en ligne, nous évaluons votre tolérance au risque et les mesures en place pour diminuer votre exposition aux principaux cyber-risques. Nous analysons vos réponses à l’aide d’évaluations techniques continues de la cyber-résilience de vos sites Web grâce à notre partenariat avec ImmuniWeb® et son outil Discovery 2.0. En parallèle, nos experts sensibilisent vos collaborateurs par des campagnes d’hameçonnage régulières et réalistes. Cela vous permet d’identifier les problèmes potentiels avant qu’ils ne surviennent ainsi que de planifier et de déployer des mesures de réduction des risques si nécessaire dans votre système d'information.

« Continuous CARE » est basé sur l’offre CARE existante, que nous avons utilisée avec succès dans divers secteurs, y compris l’administration publique, le secteur bancaire, les biens de consommation et les produits de luxe. Vous pouvez en apprendre davantage sur notre offre CARE standard sur notre page Web Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation.

 

Notre approche modulaire

Notre approche modulaire comprend trois volets, couvrant chacun une dimension clé de la cybersécurité

Évaluation annuelle des cyber-risques

Annual Cyber Risk Evaluation

La démarche:
Connaître les risques auxquels votre organisation est confrontée et suivre leur évolution

Chaque année, nous utilisons un questionnaire en ligne pour réévaluer votre environnement de cyber-risques, les processus et les contrôles de sécurité y afférents. Nos contrôles reposent sur la Norme minimale pour les TIC publiée par l’Office fédéral pour l’approvisionnement économique (OFAE).

Le but de notre évaluation annuelle des cyber-risques est d’identifier la maturité de vos procédures et contrôles de sécurité par rapport à la situation attendue par nos experts et de déterminer le niveau des cyber-risques auxquels vous êtes confrontés. Sur la base de nos observations et recommandations, vous serez en mesure de planifier des mesures d’atténuation, de hiérarchiser leur déploiement et d’accroître la maturité de vos processus et contrôles.

 

Les résultats:
Recommandations pragmatiques

Vous recevrez chaque année une évaluation des cyber-risques et du niveau de maturité des contrôles de sécurité comprenant un résumé du niveau de maturité actuel de vos contrôles, votre position par rapport à un ensemble standardisé de cyber-risques et nos observations détaillées.

Chaque évaluation annuelle est accompagnée d’actions prioritaires que nous recommandons afin d’augmenter la maturité de vos contrôles de sécurité, de combler les lacunes de cybersécurité qui sont découvertes et de vous protéger contre les menaces identifiées.

Nous présentons chaque année nos conclusions aux comités concernés de votre entreprise.

Évaluation technique continue de vos solutions Web

Continuous Technical Evaluation of your web solutions

La démarche
Quelles sont vos expositions actuelles ?

Nous allons effectuer des scans de vulnérabilité externes continus de vos sites Web grâce à notre partenariat avec ImmuniWeb® et son outil Discovery 2.0. Effectués à tout moment 24 heures sur 24, ces scans détecteront les changements dans le dispositif de sécurité des sites Web surveillés.

Un scan de vulnérabilité externe est une solution simple et innovante pour identifier rapidement les points faibles des solutions Web de votre entreprise qui pourraient être exploités par des hackers.

 

Les résultats:
Donne des tâches claires, une feuille de route et des rapports d’état à jour à votre département IT

Vous recevrez régulièrement des rapports complets contenant une liste des vulnérabilités connues découvertes durant l’analyse. Ce rapport fournira également un aperçu des mesures requises pour remédier à ces faiblesses (p. ex. les correctifs à appliquer).

En plus des rapports, vous aurez accès à une interface Web ImmuniWeb® Discovery 2.0, où vous trouverez toutes les vulnérabilités et les indicateurs associés, qui sont mis à jour après chaque analyse.

Surveillance du « dark Web » et identification des données sensibles

Discovery and monitoring of sensitive data on the dark web

Nouveau service dans le cadre de Continuous Cyber Attack and Readiness Evaluation «corporate»

La démarche:
Recherche de fuites de données avérées ...

Nous définirons ensemble une liste de données sensibles à surveiller sur le « dark Web » en utilisant les services de surveillance de notre partenaire, ImmuniWeb®.

La surveillance continue du « dark Web » est une solution avancée pour ajouter des capacités réactives à la dimension proactive de CARE. Cette surveillance vous permettra de détecter les fuites de données sensibles et de réagir en conséquence.

 

Les résultats:
... pour limiter leur impact

Vous recevrez régulièrement des rapports sur les données sensibles trouvées sur le « dark Web » par ImmuniWeb®.

En cas de fuite de données confirmée, PwC pourra vous accompagner dans vos efforts d’atténuation et la mise en place de mesures correctives par le biais de services supplémentaires de conseil ou d’intervention d’urgence.

Campagne de sensibilisation à l’hameçonnage

Phishing Awareness Campaign

La démarche:
Des employés toujours vigilants

Technique la plus fréquemment utilisée par les pirates pour pénétrer l’infrastructure d’une entreprise, l’hameçonnage affiche un bon taux de réussite car il cible l’élément le plus vulnérable de votre chaîne de sécurité : l’être humain !

Notre service simule des attaques par hameçonnage réelles sur plusieurs mois grâce à deux campagnes de sensibilisation, chacune couvrant jusqu’à 100 employés. Nous enverrons des e-mails crédibles, adaptés à votre entreprise, à un groupe défini de personnes en leur demandant d’effectuer une action particulière (p. ex. cliquer sur un lien ou ouvrir une pièce jointe) qui pourrait compromettre l’appareil de l’utilisateur final ou inciter le destinataire à divulguer des informations confidentielles.

 

Les résultats:
Transformer votre « maillon faible » en un élément de votre cyberstratégie

Nos campagnes d’hameçonnage sont accompagnées de matériel de sensibilisation. Les employés qui se font abuser par nos simulations ont accès à des explications sur les éléments qui auraient dû les avertir de la tentative d’hameçonnage.

Chaque action du groupe testé est enregistrée et résumée dans des rapports réguliers. Ce dernier décrira les actions de vos employés (p. ex. nombre de personnes ayant cliqué sur le lien, ouvert la pièce jointe et fourni leurs identifiants). Vous pourrez ainsi mesurer leur niveau de sensibilisation et/ou estimer les effets de précédents efforts de sensibilisation.

Nos formules d’abonnement modulaires

Nous avons conçu un service adaptable et évolutif afin que nos services correspondent au mieux à vos besoins et à la taille de votre entreprise. Nous pouvons vous aider à personnaliser votre formule en fonction de vos besoins.

* Une campagne annuelle de sensibilisation à l’hameçonnage pour 100 collaborateurs peut être commandée en option pour un supplément de CHF 99 par mois. D’autres formules sur mesure peuvent être discutées avec nos experts.

Souscrire à une offre de cybersécurité

Indiquez-nous une adresse mail ainsi que le service souhaité et nous vous contacterons!

Ce formulaire est protégé par reCAPTCHA. En savoir plus sur sa politique de confidentialité et ses termes et conditions.

check
Merci pour votre inscription, nous vous contacterons prochainement.

Vos experts cybersécurité

Urs Küderli
Urs KüderliLeader Cybersecurity Strategy and Transformation, PwC Switzerland
Yan Borboën
Yan BorboënPartner Cybersecurity and Privacy, PwC Switzerland
Alexandre Baranov
Alexandre BaranovManager Cybersecurity, PwC Switzerland